News

White Papers

White Papers
Solvency II and Spreadsheet Management

A new White Paper from CIMCON analyzes the link between Solvency II compliance and spreadsheet management.


Read the
CIMCON Blog

Webinars

Attaining Enterprise Policy Compliance for Managing Spreadsheet Risk

CIMCON and Aruvio discuss the benefits of integrating spreadsheet management with an enterprise GRC system.

Tuesday, December 16, 2014, 11am ET, 8am PT and 4pm GMT

A Sustainable Approach to Reducing Spreadsheet Risk and Improving Data Quality

CIMCON Software presents a sustainable approach to reducing spreadsheet risk and improving data quality, integrity and compliance by managing the complete spreadsheet life cycle.

Tuesday, December 23, 2014, 11am ET, 4 pm GMT
Thursday, January 15, 2015, 11am ET, 4 pm GMT

Events

SOX and Internal Controls Update Conference

October 23 and 24, 2014, Orlando Marriott World Center, Orlando, Florida.

Testimonials

The CIMCON tools have proved invaluable as we work through our "Finance Transformation" project and re-engineer processes around our spreadsheets. By mapping data lineages and spreadsheet links in our financial processes, the tools have identified a large number of redundant spreadsheets for significant savings in time, labor, cost and infra-structure required to manage the EUCs.

CFO, UK Insurance division of a $100 billion Global Bank

We have had tremendous success with CIMCON's XLRisk Software. Unlike other vendors' products that we tested, XLRisk provided us with an enormous amount of valuable data right out of the box, within a few days. 

Christian Delmotte, Project Manager, EUC Controls Project for $58 billion Major French Bank.

We selected CIMCON's software to not only support our audit and SOX-compliance activities, but to provide an additional resource for aiding our business partners. The software can be used by my team with minimal training and provides a significant amount of functionality to address many of the risks associated with complex spreadsheet files.

Vice President (Internal Audit), $16 billion Top U.S. Retailer

CIMCON's SOX-XL provides us with more control and visibility into our high risk spreadsheets at multiple departmental
levels than we have ever had before.

CIO, Global U.S. based Investment Management Firm

CIMCON's SOX-XL enterprise software has been successfully implemented in our company since 2008. We chose CIMCON after other similar tools did not meet business requirements. Initial Configuration is very simple and straightforward.

Mark Sugden, EUC Manager for £40 billion European Energy Trading Company

Stay Connected